Weekend Update

I am finally emerging from a day-long hangover and a weekend where much damage was done to my liver.  Because I just ate half of a cheese pizza and some jalapeno poppers, combined with the slight buzz I’ve had going on all day, I’ll make this brief.

Friday:

  • Enjoyed happy hour margaritas and $2.99 beef tacos.  Was confused as to why a baby in a stroller was perched next to me at the bar.
  • Went to another bar, had a beer.  Text my old fuck buddy.
  • Met up with some friends at bar number three for the night.  Had a vodka tonic. Was wasted.
  • Home in bed at 10:30.  Fuck buddy text me his whereabouts.  I pass out.

Saturday:

  • Slightly hungover, but went for a short run and felt better.
  • Spent an enormous amount of money at the mall.
  • Ate Chik-fil-A and almost had an orgasm.
  • Made some pasta that called for wine; drank most of the wine.
  • Continued drinking at a bar with a friend.
  • Shook my booty at another bar.  Drank some more.
  • Met a cute guy. 
  • Grinded on cute guy for approximately three hours. 
  • Still drinking…
  • Stagger to cute guy’s apartment.  Use his bathroom (it was clean).
  • Sit on cute guy’s couch.  Talk about things I can’t remember now.
  • End up straddling and kissing cute guy.
  • Hungry for a meatball sandwich.
  • Cute guy drives me home.  We get lost. I’m still hungry.
  • Text back and forth with cute guy until I pass out.

Sunday:

  • Hungover as shit.
  • Watch Nights in Rodanthe.  Cry.
  • Sleep.
  • Eat pizza and jalapeno poppers.
  • Shop in my friend’s closet.
  • Text with cute guy, who inquired about a date this week.

All of this drinking has been somewhat productive.  I have some great new ideas for this little blog, and I will put them into action once I sober up.  Let’s hope that’s soon.

~ by citygal on May 9, 2010.

3 Responses to “Weekend Update”

  1. Ooooh, cute guy sounds interesting and so do your plans, can’t wait to hear them!! x

  2. Sounds like a fun weekend 😉

  3. Hahaha this post made me laugh out loud. There’s nothing like a make-out session and alcohol to induce a meatball sandwich craving! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
