Come and go

First off, I want to apologize for my lack of posts.  Bad Citygal, bad. 

Honestly, I don’t really feel that guilty.  I’ve been busy.  And conflicted.  Mostly conflicted, actually.

We’ve all had people walk into and out of our lives.  Friends come and go and really, that’s just a fact of life that we all come to accept once we graduate high school and cease communication with most of our supposed BFF’s.  Yet, sometimes people walk back into our lives when we least expect it. Namely, men.

Yes, people come and go.  But at what point do you have to make a decision?  I mean, either you’re coming or going, right?!  Or, you’re in limbo.

In my opinion, limbo is kind of like purgatory in that nothing is definite.  Well, I’m the definition of definite and I’m coming to realize that limbo does not suit me.  Is that just my impatience talking, or does everything really need to be black-and-white?  Why can’t I be like all of those go-with-the-flow type people?

Because I’m me.  And I don’t go with the flow.  Unless the flow is a pub-crawl with lots of good beer. 

And even though people come and go in my life, one person is always going to be there – ME.  So perhaps I should take care of her first, before worrying who’s coming and going.  Easier said than done, right?!

~ by citygal on March 8, 2010.

4 Responses to “Come and go”

  1. Oh my goodness! Life is socomplicated!!! Bug yes, you are the most important one!! Once you’re looking after you things get much easier! When you get to a point that you’re happy with yourself, hopefully, the right guy will come along and just slot himself in!!!

  2. So…firstly I should read comments for typos before hitting publish, and secondly do the same for innuendos!! I meant slot himself into your life!

  3. I agree with Jen, take care of you and the rest will follow!

  4. i’ll always be there (^_^)

Leave a Reply

 
